doctorfoodtruth

Eat, Drink, Think

In Food and Health, Junk Food on June 27, 2011 at 12:35 pm
Mast Cells on doctorfoodtruth

human cells

You are what you eat.

Remember hearing this from your mom or the lunch lady growing up?  It was usually said in accusatory tones, aimed at the Pepsi or Little Debbie I had added to my lunch tray.

You know what?  Much as I hate to admit it, they were right!

Every piece and part of each of us is made of nothing but what we have eaten or drank over the last several years.  Even though I can remember being me 5 years ago, 10 years ago, 30 years ago, I know that none of the ‘me’ now was part of the ‘me’ then.  Kinda weird when I think about it too much, but it’s completely true.

The trillions of cells that make me are made of up billions of atoms.   Every one of those atoms is replaced on a regular basis through my life.  Guess what I’m making my cells of now?  Let me tell you, I’m making much healthier choices than I made in high school and college.  I’ve seen too much of the damage that poor eating habits cause and I want to avoid those health problems for myself.

The good news in all this is that it’s never too late to change.  In a few years, you too can have an ‘all-new’ body, made from healthier stuff than ever.  All it takes is a new outlook and new choices.

Change Your Food, Change Your Life!

Join the Conversation!

