doctorfoodtruth

Food Truths

In Diet and Weight, Excercise, Food and Health, Mindful Eating on May 20, 2011 at 12:58 pm
Food Truth Food Lies book by doctorfoodtruth

Food Truths, Food Lies

I wrote my book to call out some Food Lies but realized I needed to start with the Truths first. I’ll come back to topics from Food Truths, Food Lies often in this blog, but I want to introduce you to the Truths today.

These are my summary of years of medical training and reading some of the top diet experts in the world.  Like anything that is greatly simplified I lose some precision in order to make it short and sweet, but I think these Truths are ones we should all learn and live by.

Truth One: Every calorie counts.

Truth Two: I can’t exercise my way to weight loss.

Truth Three: My metabolism isn’t to blame.

Truth Four: I am what I eat.

The Truths must be the basis for any serious diet change or weight loss attempt. They can be worded differently but not avoided. Anyone who tries to dodge the Truths or find a loophole to avoid them will likely end up frustrated.

Instead, if we grab hold of these simple rules to eat and live by, our diets, weights, waists, and lives can be transformed.  I have seen families changed, health restored, energy enjoyed again, and diseases conquered by the simple power you have here.  Use it!

Eat Healthfully, Live Fully Healthy!

  1. […] Food Truths (doctorfoodtruth.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] two is then deciding if you really want those ingredients to be what you are made of.  Remember Truth Four: You are becoming what you […]

Join the Conversation!

